Obi Wan Kenobi Wallpaper 02

Obi-Wan Kenobi – Mos Eisley Cantina

By all the stars! This Cantina is rough!
But I have been in many a dangerous place.
I think I’ve found us passage. ‘Tis enough
To smuggle us off-planet into space.
Now what is that? A thug picks fights with Luke?
High time to intervene. “My friend, I think
This boy’s not worth your effort to rebuke.
Come to the bar, let me buy you a drink.”
But when the brute throws Luke against the bar
And draws his blaster: well, enough! No more!
With eyeblink speed I fast cut up Baba
And Evazan. Having evened out the score –
Light-saber up – I slowly gaze around
To catch each patron’s eye – to see and dare.
None intervene. Here fisticuffs abound,
And as for wounded thugs – why should they care?
But we will be reported soon, I fear.
Time’s overdue that we depart from here.

